Videos for Primary Care

If you’ve been a reader on this blog, you know that the two things I post most about are medicine and videos.

It’s not a coincidence that they’re the two passions of my life right now, which is funny because if you told me that this time last year, I wouldn’t have believed you because I didn’t get into all this video stuff until med school started. That was also when the Jubilee Project started getting serious.

I’ve been trying to find ways to combine my two passions in medicine and videos and I think I may have found a solution. Primary Care Progress contacted me earlier this summer about making videos to showcase outstanding primary care physicians and cool clinical innovations.

There are a lot of problems in our current health care system, but I believe that there is a lot of good that’s being done as well. And I feel that videos are a great way to bring out those stories and spur an exchange of thoughts and ideas about improving our care of patients.

I spent these past 2 days shooting and I feel hopeful about the end product. For now, I’ll leave you with this screenshot.

Leave a Reply

