Farewell to Vandy

No more waking up 5 minutes before class and still making it on time. No more sounds of 6am loading vans and helicopters landing outside my window. And no more taking quick naps in between classes/meetings/events.

Vanderbilt Hall, affectionately known as Vandy, was my home for the past year, and it definitely made my transition to med school smoother by allowing me to live close to school with many of my other classmates.

This is perhaps the last time I’ll ever live in a dorm, and I’m looking forward to being in an apartment and having a place to go home to that feels more like a home rather than being at school still. But for now, goodbye Vandy!

First week in Vandy

Last day in Vandy

Leave a Reply

