It’s Time for Taiwan

This reminds me why I love my hometown. Technically it’s not a town. It’s an island. But it’s a place where I proudly call home still.

The memories and experiences I had in Taiwan have shaped who I am today. It’s instilled in me a love of foods ranging from shaved ice to stinky tofu. It’s where I learned compassion and humility while working and living with drug addicts. And it’s where I feel comfortable, surrounded by relatives and friends who’ve known me since I was an infant.

Someday I hope you’ll have a chance to visit Taiwan and experience all its beauty and wonders. It’s not a big place but it’s got a big personality. For now, you can enjoy it through the lens of 4 inspiring journeys.

Leave a Reply

