Soccer on a Floating Village

Here’s another inspiring video shared by my friend Nworah. When I started watching it, I planned to watch only a minute or two of it because it seemed a bit long and I had an exam to study for.

But I couldn’t turn away. I was so intrigued by these kids and how they were going to fulfill their dreams of playing soccer on a village that was floating on water and had people on bicycles accidentally falling into the water because the streets were too narrow.

I love these kinds of stories because they show how seemingly ordinary people can do extraordinary things. Watch this video and you’ll be inspired to follow your dreams.

I’ve recently started a Twitter account. Follow me @ericilu

Leave a Reply

