My Biggest Regret

Like the people at the end of the video, I don’t think I have a biggest regret in life because I too think that everything happens for a reason and I try to learn from my mistakes and move on. But I know that a potential biggest regret could be not knowing my parents better.

After going off to college, I think I’ve grown more distant from them. This past December when I was home for winter break, my mom started crying as she  told me that she wished she had known her parents better before they passed away and that she hoped I could make an effort to talk to them more. It’s sometimes hard for me to chat with my parents as friends, but I’m slowly learning because I know for sure that I would not want to regret not having a better relationship with them.

On a different note, class ski trip this weekend! It’s gonna be wild.

Leave a Reply

